Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot

Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot (2015)

My Rating: 5 Stars

I began reading the Princess Diaries series the moment the library I worked at received  the first book when it was newly published (and it had been processed.)  I remember reading it in the staff room during my 15 minute break one early evening.  I took it home and finished it.  I read every book in the series as they were released over the next several years.  I even listened to one or two on audio in my car (even thought I’d already read them.)   I met Meg Cabot in person in 2004, and somewhere I have a picture with her.  I was a fan of hers in the earlier days of Facebook. . .

So naturally very excited when I heard that Royal Wedding was to be released.  I was the first (and only) on the waiting list for my local  public library’s copy.

Let me say:  It did not disappoint!  In fact, I took extra long to read it because I didn’t want it to end.  I enjoyed it that much.

Mia (Princess Mia for the uninitiated) turns 26, and Michael proposes finally during a surprise vacation birthday. What ensures from there . . .  it wouldn’t do to give away too much more, but this book is nearly perfect.  All of Mia’s friends are present, old and new, too.

I do rather hope there is another book in this series . . .

(Book 4 of 30, Summer Reading Online Challenge)

Leave a Reply

